Jay Galea, MBA -  Lubbock
EXIT Realty

Ahmad Goree, MS  -  Dallas
Federal Official, US Government
Muhlaysia Booker Foundation, Board President

Felipe Gutierrez, MBA  -  Fort Worth
One Safe Place
VP of Development & Engagement

Naomi Green, MBA  -  Dallas
Crush Limits Consultant
DEI & Executive Leadership

Ian L. Haddock  -  Houston
The Normal Anomaly Initiative
Executive Director

Matthew Hernandez, MEd  -  Lubbock
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Director of Institutional Excellence and Culture

Bryan Hlavinka, BS -  Houston
Sr Project Engineering Consultant

Robert Mosser, BA, Vice President  -  Dallas
MATRIX Resources
Agile Practice Director

Lisa Madry, BA -  Houston
Episcopal Health Foundation
VP for Community Engagement

Pete Makopoulos-Senftleber, JD, -  Houston
Lone Star Legal Aid

Jody Randall, MS, President -  Lubbock
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Vice President and Chief Experience Officer

Wally Ropchan, PhD  -  Dallas
IT Program Manager

Hector Ruiz, MACC, Treasurer  -  Harlingen McLelland & Russell, PLLC Sr. Staff Accountant

Anna Sanchez, MS, Secretary  -  Austin
Entrepreneur/ Non-Profit Leader
Experienced Commercial Banker

Phillip Schnarrs, PhD -  Austin
UT Austin Dell Medical School
Assoc Prof Community-Based Participatory Research

Tanner Williams, BA  -  Houston
American Federation for Teachers
Director of Operations for Texas


Ron Guillard, MBA, Executive Director

Robert Salcido, Program Director

Míchél Macklin, Administrative Coordinator

Dee Pennington, Administration


Six Action Groups (AGs) oversee the work of our organization and are chaired by board members: Development, Finance & Investment, Grants, Governance, Marketing & Communications and Technology.  Action Groups analyze issues within their areas of jurisdiction and make recommendations to the board. Action Groups also monitor and evaluate the performance of the whole organization in relation to its responsibility.


Regional Leadership Councils (RLCs) serve to expand and deepen our local work across the state. Broad responsibilities include developing prospective donors; fostering relationships with local constituents; and voicing regional concerns to key community stakeholders, operatives and organizers. Through our RLCs, we engage local communities in identifying leaders, organizations and projects capable of addressing local needs.


Maddy Dwertman
Anna Sanchez, Co-chair
Phillip W. Schnarrs, Ph.D.
Paul Scott, Co-chair


Russell Etherton
Bryan Hlavinka
Kennedy Loftin, Chair
Lisa Madry
Pete Makopoulos-Senftleber
H. Joe Nelson III


Elias Diaz
Hector Ruiz
Robert Salcido


Jay Galea
Randall Gentry, Co-chair
Matthew Hernadez
Archie Pitsilides
Jody Randall, M.S., Co-chair


Eric Batten
Taryn Beaudoin
David Carlson, Co-chair
Julie Coffman
Laurie Foley, Co-chair
Ahmad Goree
Naomi Green
Ron Guillard
Chris Kouvelis
Mark Parker, M.D.
Wally Ropchan, Ph.D.
Judy Sherman
Vicki Smith
Michael Veale
Roger Wedel
Brit Zindel


Laurie Foley
Ron Guillard
Eric Johnson
Michael Kaufman
Linda Moore
Mark Parker, MD
Judy Sherman
David Taffet
Roger Wedell
Philip Wier


The Dallas Foundation is the fiscal sponsor of TEXAS PRIDE IMPACT FUNDS, a component fund of The Dallas Foundation, a 501(c)(3), publicly supported charity, Federal Tax ID 75-2890371. The Dallas Foundation provides TPIF investment management and other administrative services, helping TPIF leaders and volunteers focus on community and donor engagement.